1790 Enterprise Parkway, Twinsburg Ohio 44087 P: 330.425.4497 | F: 330.963.6816
Elected Officials
Elected Officials

Trustee Schmidt, Fiscal Officer Johnson, Trustee Balogh, and Trustee DeFabio

The Township has four elected officials, including three Trustees and one Fiscal officer.  All four officials serve four year terms and are elected in odd-numbered years.  Two trustees are elected during one cycle (most recently in 2021), and the remaining Trustee and the Fiscal Officer are elected during the other cycle (most recently in 2023).  Trustee and Fiscal Officer terms begin the year after election on January 1 and April 1, respectively.  Trustee and Fiscal Officer terms end on December 31 and March 31, respectively.  Township elected officials perform statutory duties outlined in the Ohio Revised Code.

Board of Trustees

Township voters elect three Trustees to staggered four-year terms to fulfill duties outlined in Chapter 505 of the Ohio Revised Code.  The Board of Trustees meets, deliberates, and acts on all matters in public, except for limited executive session purposes outlined in Section 121.22 of the Ohio Revised Code.  Board meetings are generally held on the second Wednesday of each month, with the exception of holidays.  All meetings are held in the Meeting Room of Township Hall, 1790 Enterprise Parkway, Twinsburg, OH 44087. Each meeting begins at 6:00 PM.  The most recent regular meeting is broadcast on Spectrum Cable Channel 1023 on Monday, Wednesday, Friday, and Sunday at 10:00 AM and 7:00 PM.


Click here to view this year's meeting schedule.

Click here to view recent notices.

Click here to view this year's meeting agendas, minutes, and videos.

Click here to view this year's resolutions.

The three current Trustees are James C. Balogh, Jamey DeFabio, and Thomas O. Schmidt.


Fiscal Officer

Township voters elect a Fiscal Officer to a four-year term to fulfill duties outlined in Chapter 507 of the Ohio Revised Code.  The Fiscal Officer attends meetings of the Board of Trustees and maintains Township records and financial accounts, including certification of available funds for all fiscal transactions.

Click here for a copy of the most recent Township audit for 2022.
Click here for copies of prior Township audits for 1999-2000, 2001-2002, 2003-2004, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013
2014201520162017, 2018, 2019, 20202021. 



The current Fiscal Officer is Tania L. Johnson.



This page was last updated on January 9, 2024.

Twinsburg Township
© 2024. Twinsburg Township - All Rights Reserved - CMS Created by eSchoolView
Quick-Edit Login